Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
Anthropological Index
The anthropological index to current periodicals held in the Anthropology Library at the Centre for Anthropology, The British Museum.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR’s premier collection. Includes: The Arts & Sciences I II III IV IX V VI VII Collections and Life Sciences Collection.
Project Muse Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Social Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, anthropology, political science and international relations.
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
Socindex with Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Journals covering sociology and social work, as well as coverage of criminal justice, anthropology, and gender studies.  Also indexes books and conference papers.

Internet Resources

American Memory Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Digital historical collections (photos, sounds, movies, text) from the Library of Congress.
Human Evolution Resource contains video
The Institute of Human Origins (IHO) conducts, interprets and publicizes scientific research on the human career. IHO's unique approach brings together scientists from diverse disciplines to develop integrated, bio-behavioral investigations of human evolution.
Religion & Ethics Newsweekly
PBS award winning program. News coverage and analysis of religion, faith, and ethics. A review of national and international news pertaining to religion.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of World Cultures Restricted Resource Some full text available
Describes more than 1,500 global cultures. Based on research of social scientists, it is the source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.
Subject Liaison
Picture: Ann Marie Ziadie

Ann Marie Ziadie
Assistant Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6459
aziadie@saintpeters.edu