Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
Ebooks Display
All Items by Source

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
AccessScience Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes the 20-volume McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms and the Yearbooks of Science & Technology in addition to biographies from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography, selected Science News articles, and links to evaluated web sites. 
ArXiv.org E-print Archive

Open access to 1,067,039 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract Restricted Resource Some full text available
Information on librarianship and related fields.
PLOS ONe
PLOS ONE (eISSN-1932-6203) is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access, online publication.
ProQuest Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
Interdisciplinary database covering Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, Humanities, Social Sciences, Psychology, Literature, Law, and Women's Studies.  Search all Proquest databases simultaneously.
ProQuest Computing Restricted Resource Some full text available
Comprehensive coverage of computer topics, with records dating back to the early 1990's.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology Restricted Resource Some full text available
This resource covers dissertations on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
ProQuest Science Database Restricted Resource Some full text available
In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature in all major fields of study, including Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more.
ProQuest Telecommunications Restricted Resource Some full text available
Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the industry or its technology.
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
Science Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Core coverage of most areas of science and some applied science areas. Includes journals, books, technical reports, and government reports.  1984-present
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
Indexes journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
note: Please speak to the Librarian on duty at the Reference Desk or e-mail reference@saintpeters.edu to obtain full-text for specific articles. ScienceDirect to cease support of Internet Explorer 8 on January 1, 2016

E-books

Internet Resources

INFOMINE: Physical Sciences, Engineering, Computing & Math
Scholarly internet resource collections.
Living Internet
In-depth reference about the Internet
MInd: The Meetings Index
This website gives free access to locate future conferences, congresses, meetings and symposia.

Dictionaries

Discovery Search
Search Books, Articles and more Classic Library Catalog   E-Journals  
Introduction to Library Services
Subject Liaison
Picture: Scott Kushner

Scott Kushner
Systems Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6456
skushner@saintpeters.edu

Finding Scholarly or Peer-Reviewed Articles


           

*USE THE SAME TIPS TO RESEARCH YOUR TOPIC