Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

CQ Researcher Restricted Resource Some full text available
In-depth reports on current and controversial issues. 
Directory of Open Access Journals Some full text available
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Points of View Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects.  Helpful as a guide to debate, developing arguments, ethics, and writing position papers.
ProQuest Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
Interdisciplinary database covering Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, Humanities, Social Sciences, Psychology, Literature, Law, and Women's Studies.  Search all Proquest databases simultaneously.
Socindex with Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Journals covering sociology and social work, as well as coverage of criminal justice, anthropology, and gender studies.  Also indexes books and conference papers.

Book Reviews

Citation Guides - Style Manuals

MLA Formatting and Style Guide
From Purdue University's Online Writing Lab (OWL). Highly recommended.
MLA handbook for writers of research papers
Print location: LB2369 .G53 2009

Internet Resources

"Two Men and Two Paths"
New York Times editorial written by Nicholas D. Kristof.
Random House - The Other Wes Moore
Reading guide and questions.
The Other Wes Moore
The official home page of Westley Moore.

Interviews

"The Other Wes Moore" The felon and the Rhodes scholar
Salon's Arts Editor, Thomas Rogers interviews Wes Moore.
The Destinies of Two Men Who Share One Name - NPR
Michele Norris interviews Wes Moore.
Wes Moore - The Colbert Report
Stephen Colbert interviews Wes Moore on Comedy Central.

Tutorials

2012 Common Reading Selection
             
Google Presents Wes Moore
Brooklyn Public Library Lecture
Subject Liaison
Picture: Ilona MacNamara

Ilona MacNamara
Librarian, Reference & Exhibits Coordinator
Tel: 201-761- 6463
imacnamara@saintpeters.edu