Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
Citation Style - Guide Manuals

MLA Formatting and Style Guide
From Purdue University's Online Writing Lab (OWL). Highly recommended.

Internet Resources

Remember.org – Comprehensive site that includes links to a virtual tour of Auschwitz – Birkenau, art by survivors and children of survivors.

Elie Wiesel - Nobel Lecture - Nobel Peace Prize speech Hope, Despair and Memory.  Delivered on December 11, 1986.

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies -  A collection of over 4,300 videotaped interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust. Part of Yale University's department of Manuscripts and Archives, the archive is located at Sterling Memorial Library. Excerpt testimonies are available online.

The Last Expression: Art and Auschwitz - “The Last Expressions Project is a forum to explore the roles, functions, meanings and making of art in the Nazi concentration camps of WWII, focusing on the notorious site of Auschwitz-Birkenau.” Maintained by Northwestern University.

The Museum of Jewish Heritage – Located at 36 Battery Place • Battery Park City • New York, NY 10280.

Simon Wiesenthal Center – Organization dedicated to human rights.

A Teacher’s Guide to the Holocaust: Timeline – Maintained by the University of South Florida.

The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum – Located in Washington DC.

Yad Vashem: The World Holocaust Remembrance Center – Includes an online photo archive and a Shoah Victims’ database.
2009 Common Reading Selection
    
Subject Liaison
Picture: Ilona MacNamara

Ilona MacNamara
Librarian, Reference & Exhibits Coordinator
Tel: 201-761- 6463
imacnamara@saintpeters.edu