Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

E-books

American Nursing Association’s (ANA) E-books Some full text available
This collection contains the most essential and updated professional reference titles from the most influential nursing professional organization, the American Nursing Association, via Ovid’s platform. 
Ebrary Academic Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multidisciplinary e-book database wth over 55,000+ and growing. Explore free collections created including the Bible Study Guide Commentary Series, the Breast Cancer Information Center, Cyber Bullying Information Center, the Cyber Bullying Center, Natural Disaster Information Center, Influenza Information Center and upcoming collections from SPC Libraries using DASH.
Google Book Search
Search the contents of digitized books, which Google has digitized from library collections. While only sections of works still protected by copyright can be read online, works in the public domain are often available in their entirety.
Gutenberg-e Some full text available
Award-winning historical monographs coordinated with the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press.
ProQuest Ebook Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
Ebook Central’s intuitive design makes it fast and easy to discover, evaluate, and access titles while offering time-saving tools for note-taking, highlighting, and instant citing. Read online or take advantage of offline reading options including DRM free chapter downloads and full book downloads. Support for mobile devices is offered via a responsive web design that optimizes heavily used features such as search and download on tablets and smartphones.

Internet Resources

HathiTrust Some full text available
A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, offering bibliographic searching and faceted browsing of all e-resources in this Library.
LibriVox Resource contains audio
Source of human audio eBook readings. MP3 and other audio formats are used, so that these may be listened to on computers, mobile devices, and CD/DVD players.
Open Library Some full text available
The World's classic literature at your fingertips with over one million free e-book titles and a lending library section. 
Project Gutenberg Some full text available Resource contains images
Over 33,000 free ebooks to download and read on your PC, iPad, Kindle, Sony Reader, iPhone, Android or other portable device. Over more 100,000 free ebooks are available through our Partners, Affiliates and Resources.

Encyclopedias

Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy Restricted Resource Some full text available
An essential resource for anyone who needs to better understand the global economy.