Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

ABI/Inform Complete (Proquest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Searches across all three ABI/Inform platforms, providing access to journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Includes international coverage.
ABI/Inform Dateline(ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
In-depth coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies, and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and a wide variety of other topics. 
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, and marketing trends from publications in every major industry.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
AgEcon Search Some full text available
Scholarly research in agricultural and applied economics including sub-disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. 
Banking Information Source (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Information on the financial services industry including industry and professional newsletters, School of Bank Marketing Papers, and Stonier Theses. 
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text articles from scholarly and general business periodicals. Also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. 
Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Information on millions of U. S. and non-U. S. companies, industries, and executives. 
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR’s premier collection. Includes: The Arts & Sciences I II III IV IX V VI VII Collections and Life Sciences Collection.
Lexis Nexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to the full text of national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, and television & radio news broadcasts. Also includes business, financial, and legal information, including laws, regulations, cases, and EU law. The non-English language news link includes news in French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
OxResearch Restricted Resource Some full text available
Expert geopolitical and macro-economic analysis - profiles, briefs and studies with coverage from1986-Current, full text included.
ProQuest Asian Business & Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
ProQuest Business Databases Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search multiple Proquest Business platforms separately or individually.  Includes: ABI/Inform, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, CBCA Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business Restricted Resource Some full text available
This resource covers dissertations on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.
ProQuest European Business Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides in-depth profiles of the continent's companies, business leaders, and products. Full-text, fully searchable articles are available from more than 110 leading titles, including The Economist, Fortune, and European Business Journal. 
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
Small Business Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
The databases selected for searching offer a combined 1,461,217 articles and were last updated as recently as December 13, 2013 
Snapshots: Market Research Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
Socindex with Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Journals covering sociology and social work, as well as coverage of criminal justice, anthropology, and gender studies.  Also indexes books and conference papers.

E-books

Better Living Through Economics Restricted Resource Some full text available
Edited by John J. Siegfried,
Harvard University Press, 2010 
Essential Economics: An A to Z Guide Restricted Resource Some full text available
by Matthew Bishop chief business writer for The Economist.  2004
Guide to Economic Indicators Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy.
Ultimate Business Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn. (Wiley, 2003)

Internet Resources

Bloomberg
Business news and market data for both domestic and international markets.
INFOMINE: Business and Economics
Scholarly internet resource collections.
International Monetary Fund Publications
Search IMF working papers, policy papers, country profiles and more. 
National Association of Business Economics -- Links
Useful and interesting information in the field of business economics.

Journals/Magazines

Economist (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
1990-present
Financial Times (Proquest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
 May 31, 1996 - present 
Forbes (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
1990-present
Fortune (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
1992-present

Statistics/Data

Bureau of Labor Statistics: U.S. Department of Labor
Detailed releases of a wide variety of economic statistics including: Consumer Price Index (CPI), productivity, consumer spending, wages and earnings, employment/unemployement, inflation among others.
Export.gov - Trade Data & Analysis
Find information on US exports by trade and trading partner.
Infoshare Online
Demographic, socio-economic, and health data about New York City obtained from city, state, and federal government agencies.  Sign up for a free account.
U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
Statistics, news, reports, and working papers on U.S. economic activities.

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy Restricted Resource Some full text available
An essential resource for anyone who needs to better understand the global economy. 
Subject Liaison
Picture: DeCoster Daisy

DeCoster Daisy
Senior Assistant Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6456
ddecoster@saintpeters.edu

Locate Journals, Magazines, & Newspapers
U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis (Reports)

Loading ...