Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
CQ Researcher Restricted Resource Some full text available
In-depth reports on current and controversial issues. 
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR’s premier collection. Includes: The Arts & Sciences I II III IV IX V VI VII Collections and Life Sciences Collection.
Project Muse Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
Science Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Core coverage of most areas of science and some applied science areas. Includes journals, books, technical reports, and government reports.  1984-present
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
Indexes journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
note: Please speak to the Librarian on duty at the Reference Desk or e-mail reference@saintpeters.edu to obtain full-text for specific articles. ScienceDirect to cease support of Internet Explorer 8 on January 1, 2016

E-books

Statistics/Data

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes in-depth entries on scientific and technical terminology associated with environmental protection and resource management.

Encyclopedias

Organizations

Catholic Coalition on Climate Change
 The Catholic Coalition on Climate Change was formed in 2006 to assist the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops to present Catholic social teaching as it relates to the environmental changes being brought about by climage change.
iLoveMountains.org
 iLoveMountains.org is the product of 14 local, state, and regional organizations across Appalachia that are working together to end mountaintop removal coal mining and create a prosperous future for the region. Learn about mountain top removal and related environmental issues of Appalachia. The site contains news on state and federal legislative action.
National Catholic Rural Life Conference
The NCRLC studies the social, economic, and spiritual development of rural America with a particular emphasis on issues related to agriculture and food, farm worker justice, and stewardship of creation.
Organic Consumers Association
 The Organic Consumers Association (OCA) is an online and grassroots non-profit,  public interest organization campaigning for health, justice, and sustainability. The OCA deals with crucial issues of food safety, industrial agriculture, genetic engineering, children's health, corporate accountability, Fair Trade, environmental sustainability and other key topics.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
EPA's climate change programs and activities are an integral part of the Agency's mission to protect human health and the environment. EPA's Climate Change Web site offers the public the most current and accurate information on the broad issue of climate change. Basic information as well as climate economics, U.S. climate policy, and health and environmental effects of climate change can be found here.
United Nations - Climate Change
Over a decade ago, most countries joined an international treaty -- the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) -- to begin to consider what can be done to reduce global warming and to cope with whatever temperature increases are inevitable. This web site of the United Nations describes international efforts related to climate change.
Subject Liaison
Picture: Mark Graceffo

Mark Graceffo
Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6464
mgraceffo@saintpeters.edu