Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
Legal Information Reference Center (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis.
Lexis Nexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to the full text of national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, and television & radio news broadcasts. Also includes business, financial, and legal information, including laws, regulations, cases, and EU law. The non-English language news link includes news in French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.

E-books

Internet Resources

Oyez Project: Supreme Court Media
This site aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Supreme Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.  Search and access MP3 recordings and audio transcripts.

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Government Information

Global Legal Information Network
(GLIN) is a database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations.
THOMAS: Legislative Information from the Library of Congress
Find information on: Bills, Resolutions, Activity in Congress, Congressional Record, Schedules & Calendars, Committee Information, Presidential Nominations, and Treaties.
Finding a case using Lexis-Nexis

Westlaw Next: Using KeyCite

Subject Liaison
Picture: DeCoster Daisy

DeCoster Daisy
Senior Assistant Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6456
ddecoster@saintpeters.edu