Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

ABI/Inform Complete (Proquest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Searches across all three ABI/Inform platforms, providing access to journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Includes international coverage.
ABI/Inform Dateline(ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
In-depth coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies, and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and a wide variety of other topics. 
CQ Researcher Restricted Resource Some full text available
In-depth reports on current and controversial issues. 
Lexis Nexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to the full text of national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, and television & radio news broadcasts. Also includes business, financial, and legal information, including laws, regulations, cases, and EU law. The non-English language news link includes news in French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
Project Muse Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Social Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, anthropology, political science and international relations.
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
Socindex with Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Journals covering sociology and social work, as well as coverage of criminal justice, anthropology, and gender studies.  Also indexes books and conference papers.

Internet Resources

HealthyNJ
Consumer health information from UMDNJ.

Statistics/Data

American Fact Finder
"American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys. For more information see Using FactFinder and What We Provide."
Bureau of Labor Statistics: U.S. Department of Labor
Detailed releases of a wide variety of economic statistics including: Consumer Price Index (CPI), productivity, consumer spending, wages and earnings, employment/unemployement, inflation among others.
Infoshare Online
Demographic, socio-economic, and health data about New York City obtained from city, state, and federal government agencies.  Sign up for a free account.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
Tables and data from various sources arranged under the following topics: characteristics of the criminal justice systems; public attitudes toward crime and criminal justice-related topics; nature and distribution of known offenses; characteristics and distribution of persons arrested; judicial processing of defendants and persons under correctional supervision.
U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
Statistics, news, reports, and working papers on U.S. economic activities.
U.S. Census Bureau: Economy-Wide Statistics
Data on the U.S. business economy.  Includeds County Business Patterns, Statistics of U.S. Businesses, and information from the Economic Census.
U.S. Census Bureau: International Data Base (IDB)
The International Data Base (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more.  The IDB provides many types of demographic data, including estimates and projections of:
  • Birth, death, and growth rates, migration rates, infant mortality, and life expectancy
  • Fertility rates
  • Total population and population by age and sex

Web Sites

Jersey City Official Website
City government website featuring links to the ​​​Office of the Mayor, City Council, Office of the City Clerk, Department of Business Administration, Department of Law, Department of Public Works, Department of Recreation, Department of Public Safety, Department of Health and Human Services, Department of Housing, Economic Development & Commerce, Department of Human Resources, Municipal Court, Tax Assessor, Tax Collections, and other city agencies.

Government Information

Organizations

Serve Jersey City -- Local Non-Profit/ Service Organizations
A website listing local service organizations and connecting volunteers with service opportunities in Jersey City, NJ.
Discovery Search
Search Books, Articles and more Classic Library Catalog   E-Journals  
Subject Liaison
Picture: DeCoster Daisy

DeCoster Daisy
Senior Assistant Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6456
ddecoster@saintpeters.edu