Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Information on millions of U. S. and non-U. S. companies, industries, and executives. 
Lexis Nexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to the full text of national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, and television & radio news broadcasts. Also includes business, financial, and legal information, including laws, regulations, cases, and EU law. The non-English language news link includes news in French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
ProQuest Business Databases Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search multiple Proquest Business platforms separately or individually.  Includes: ABI/Inform, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, CBCA Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business Restricted Resource Some full text available
This resource covers dissertations on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.
ProQuest European Business Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides in-depth profiles of the continent's companies, business leaders, and products. Full-text, fully searchable articles are available from more than 110 leading titles, including The Economist, Fortune, and European Business Journal. 
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
Small Business Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
The databases selected for searching offer a combined 1,461,217 articles and were last updated as recently as December 13, 2013 
Snapshots: Market Research Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.

Internet Resources

National Association of Business Economics -- Links
Useful and interesting information in the field of business economics.

Statistics/Data

American Fact Finder
"American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys. For more information see Using FactFinder and What We Provide."
U.S. Census Bureau: Economy-Wide Statistics
Data on the U.S. business economy.  Includeds County Business Patterns, Statistics of U.S. Businesses, and information from the Economic Census.

Dictionaries

Industry Codes