Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
ArXiv.org E-print Archive

Open access to 1,067,039 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics


Directory of Open Access Journals Some full text available
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR’s premier collection. Includes: The Arts & Sciences I II III IV IX V VI VII Collections and Life Sciences Collection.
MathSciNet
Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information on literature in the mathematical sciences. 
ProQuest Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
Interdisciplinary database covering Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, Humanities, Social Sciences, Psychology, Literature, Law, and Women's Studies.  Search all Proquest databases simultaneously.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology Restricted Resource Some full text available
This resource covers dissertations on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
ProQuest Science Database Restricted Resource Some full text available
In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature in all major fields of study, including Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more.
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
Science Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Core coverage of most areas of science and some applied science areas. Includes journals, books, technical reports, and government reports.  1984-present
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
Indexes journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
note: Please speak to the Librarian on duty at the Reference Desk or e-mail reference@saintpeters.edu to obtain full-text for specific articles. ScienceDirect to cease support of Internet Explorer 8 on January 1, 2016

E-books

Internet Resources

Cornell University Library Historical Monographs Collection
Cornell University collection of over 500 historical mathematics books
DML: Digital Mathematics Library: Retrodigitized Mathematics Journals
Historical mathematical journals and books, some as early as the 17th Century, with links to content in Göttinger Digitalisierungszentrum, NUMDAM, Russian Digital Mathematics Library, and other collections of historical mathematics.
HealthyNJ
Consumer health information from UMDNJ.
INFOMINE: Physical Sciences, Engineering, Computing & Math
Scholarly internet resource collections.
Martindale's Calculators On-Line Center
Links to over 1,800 calculators: the usual scientific, math, and financial calculators, but also calculators for dates, astrology, wine, odors, car pricing, traffic, event hosting... if you need to calculate something you will find it here.
Mathematics Front for the arXiv
Mathematics interface for the arXiv, a freely available digital library of over 500,000 preprint papers in physics, mathematics, statistics, non-linear sciences, quantitative biology, and quantitative finance.
National Center for Health Statistics
Statistical data and reports, international travel and health information, from the Centers for Disease Control.
National Science Digital Library
A digital online library for the nation's resources on science, technology, mathematics and engineering.
Strategian
A "strategic" guide to informational resources in Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, and Psychology
Wolfram MathWorld
Online mathematics encyclopedia
Wolfram|Alpha
Online database of calculation tools and data

Dictionaries

Discovery Search
Search Books, Articles and more Classic Library Catalog   E-Journals  
Finding Scholarly or Peer-Reviewed Articles


*USE THE SAME TIPS TO RESEARCH YOUR TOPIC
Subject Liaison
Picture: Scott Kushner

Scott Kushner
Systems Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6456
skushner@saintpeters.edu