Saint Peter's University Home » Library » Subject Guide » Databases AtoZ
All Items by Source

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR’s premier collection. Includes: The Arts & Sciences I II III IV IX V VI VII Collections and Life Sciences Collection.
Project Muse Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Psychology Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 710 titles, with over 570 titles available in full text. Also includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
All articles indexed in PsycARTICLES are also indexed and linked in PsycINFO.
Includes full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals linked to every record. Includes all articles from the journal issues indexed, as well as errata and letters to the editor. Indexes selected U.S., Canadian, and European psychology journals.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Index, abstracts, and some full-text for psychology journals from 1806-present, and books, 1967-present. 
SAGE Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.

Citation Guides - Style Manuals

Internet Resources

Academic Earth's Collection of Psychology Resources
Academic resources for psychology sponsored by Academic Earth.
American Psychological Association
National association in Psychology which includes various links to publications and affiliated organizations.
AmoebaWeb
This site includes Psychology resources from various areas including experimental, clinical, and applied fields.
APA PsycNET Some full text available
Search engine powered by the APA.
APS: Association for Psychological Science
A non-profit national organization dedicated to the advancement of scientific psychology.
Archives of General Psychiatry Some full text available
Archives in general psychiatry as hosted by the Journal of the American Medical Association.
British Journal of Psychiatry Archive Some full text available
Includes a full-text archive of all online issues from 1965 to the present.
CASA Some full text available
The National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse at Columbia University provides full-text reports on the costs, impact, and prevention of drug and alcohol abuse.
Center of Alcohol Studies, Rutgers University Some full text available
Information about the Center and its library, one of the world's largest collections of materials on alcohol, along with links to other Internet resources.
Disability-Related Resources on the Internet Some full text available Resource contains images
From Project DO-IT (Disabilities, Opportunities, Internetworking, and Technology) at the University of Washington. Links to discussion lists and Web sites.
Encyclopedia of Psychology
Links to 2,000 resources in psychology, behavior, addiction and related areas.
NAMI: National Alliance for the Mentally ILL
The nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to improving the lives of persons living with serious mental illness and their families."
National Institute of Mental Health
Premier informational resource on mental health research.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Informational resource from the National Institutes of Health.
NIMH: National Institute of Mental Health
"Working to improve mental health through biomedical research on mind, brain, and behavior."
NJ Health Related Boards
From the State of New Jersey Department of Law and Public Safety, Division of Consumer Affairs, this is a directory of NJ licensed physicians, nurses, acpuncturists, podiatrists, marriage and family therapists, and other health professionals, with links to forms, tables, rules, and laws.
Perception Online Supplement
Perception is a scholarly journal reporting experimental results and theoretical ideas ranging over the fields of human, animal, and machine perception
Psych Central
Dr. John Grohol's portal to mental health resources which includes checklists, tests, articles, reference resources and blogs.
Psych Web
This Web site contains links to psychology resources on the Internet for students and teachers.
Psychology Virtual Library
This web site keeps track of online information as part of The World Wide Web Virtual Library.
Psychology with Style
A hypertext writing guide which summarizes the 5th edition of the APA Manual. An excellent guide to writing APA style research reports.
PSYCLINE
A guide to Psychology and Social Science Journals on the Web; has an article and a journal locator.
Social Psychology Network
"The largest social psychology database on the Internet... you'll find more than 12,000 links related to psychology."
Strategian
A "strategic" guide to informational resources in Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, and Psychology

Dictionaries

Subject Liaison
Picture: Ann Marie Ziadie

Ann Marie Ziadie
Assistant Librarian
Tel: 201-761- 6459
aziadie@saintpeters.edu